Europe is one of the continent's continents. Europe is considered the smallest continent in the world. It is located in the ancient world of the south surrounded by the Mediterranean and separated from the Black continent by the continent of Africa and by the Atlantic Ocean and by the Arctic Ocean by the North. The continent of Asia in continental Europe is inhabited by three quarters of the population of the continent of Asia in the quarter in continental Europe. It is located within continental Europe countries in whole or in part as well as some countries not recognized by the United Nations. As for

the countries that are located within the European continent in a total of 44 states. Seven countries are partly located in continental Europe and the rest in Asia. They are Russia, Cyprus, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Georgia and Turkey. There are six non-recognized states in the United Nations, including Kosovo, Northern Cyprus, Transnistria, the Republic of Karabakh Heights, South Ossetia and Abkhazia.